TV Azteca Announces Advance Payment of US$165 Million of Its US$500 Million Senior Notes Due in 2020 #TV_Azteca

TV Azteca Announces Advance Payment of US$165 Million of Its US$500 Million Senior Notes Due in 2020 #TV_Azteca

January 12, 2019 0 By NewsTakers

September 27, 2017 13:26 ET | Source: TV Azteca, SAB de CV —With the payment, the company completely amortizes its US$500 million senior notes—
de C.V. (BMV:AZTECACPO) (Latibex:XTZA), one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, announced today that it will pay in advance on October 30 US$165 million of its outstanding US$500 million bond, with a coupon of 7.625% and due in 2020, at a call price of 103.8125%.
TV Azteca is one of the two largest producers of Spanish-language television programming in the world, operating four television networks in Mexico, Azteca Trece, Azteca 7, adn40 and a+, through more than 300 owned and operated stations across the country.
TV Azteca affiliates include Azteca America, a broadcast television network focused on the rapidly growing U.S. Hispanic market, and Azteca Web, an Internet company that operates one of Mexico’s most popular Websites.
TV Azteca is a Grupo Salinas company (www.gruposalinas.com), a group of dynamic, fast-growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to build the middle class of the countries in which they operate and improving society through excellence.
The companies include TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com; www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (us.azteca.com), Grupo Elektra (www.elektra.com.mx: www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Totalplay (www.totalplay.com.mx) and Enlace TP (enlacetp.mx).
However, the member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.
Except for historical information, the matters discussed in this press release are forward-looking statements and are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those projected.
Other risks that may affect TV Azteca and its subsidiaries are identified in documents sent to securities authorities.
Bruno Rangel Grupo SalinasTel.

Source link