Disable The sign-outside link between Chrome, Gmail & oTher Google(NASDAQ:GOOG) services #Said_On

Disable The sign-outside link between Chrome, Gmail & oTher Google(NASDAQ:GOOG) services #Said_On

March 25, 2019 0 By NewsTakers

Google Chrome users who run the recently released Chrome 69 on any desktop system may have noticed a behavior change that affects Chrome’s synchronization functionality and Google accounts on the Web.
Chrome users who sign out of a Google service such as Gmail or Google Search will be signed out of Google Chrome Sync automatically as well.
Update : Starting in Chrome 70 (load chrome://settings/help to display the version), Chrome users may turn off the link between Chrome’s sync functionality and Google sites in the settings.
The change impacts users with multiple Chrome accounts and multi-user environments the most.
Good news is that it is possible currently to disable the feature.
Doing to breaks the link between the Google Account in Chrome that is used to sync data and Google accounts on Internet sites.
Restart the Chrome browser.
Chrome breaks the link between the Google account in Chrome used to sync data and Google accounts that you sign in using the browser on Google sites.
Disable the sign-out link between Chrome, Gmail and other Google services
Find out how to break the link between Chrome Sync and Google accounts that you open in the Chrome web browser on the Internet.

20.1 These terms in this section apply if you install extensions on your copy of Google Chrome. Extensions are small software programs, developed by Google or third parties, that can modify and enhance the functionality of Google Chrome. Extensions may have greater privileges to access your browser or your computer than regular webpages, including the ability to read and modify your private data.

Source link